Open Searches

Dean, Gerald R. Ford School of Public Policy
Advisory committee named for Ford School dean search
University Record, November 17, 2022
Watkins-Hayes recommended as interim Ford School dean
University Record, July 15, 2022

Dean, Law School
Advisory committee named for Law School dean search
University Record, November 16, 2022

Dean, School of Dentistry
Advisory committee named for School of Dentistry dean search
University Record, September 6, 2022

Dean, School of Information
Advisory committee named for School of Information dean search
University Record, November 21, 2022
Elizabeth Yakel to serve as interim School of Information dean
University Record, August 3, 2022

Faculty Ombuds
50%, 12-month appointment open to tenured faculty on the Ann Arbor campus

ADVANCE Program Director
The search process for the next director of the university’s ADVANCE program is now underway.

Director, Bentley Historical Library
Committee named to aid search for next Bentley director
University Record, March 28, 2022

University Librarian and Dean of Libraries
Donna Hayward appointed interim leader of U-M Libraries
University Record, May 19, 2022

Recently Concluded Searches

Tabbye M. Chavous, Vice Provost for Equity and Inclusion and Chief Diversity Officer
(effective August 1, 2022)

Vicki Ellingrod, Dean, College of Pharmacy
(effective July 1, 2022)

Carlos F. Jackson, Dean, Penny W. Stamps School of Art and Design
(effective July 1, 2022)

Sharon F. Matusik, Edward J. Frey Dean, Stephen M. Ross School of Business
(effective August 1, 2022)