University of Michigan

Deans and Directors of Schools, Colleges, and Institutes (Rev. 11/20/2024)



Dean of Architecture & Urban
Planning
Jonathan Massey
EA: Nicole Watson



Dean of Art & Design Carlos Jackson

EA: Janice Drake-Austin



Dean of Business Sharon Matusik

EA: Heather Cooper



Dean of Dentistry Jaques Nör

EA: Erika Roberts



Dean of Education Elizabeth Moje

EA: Michele Simones



Dean of Engineering Karen Thole

EA: Kathleen Grimes



Dean of Environment & Sustainability Jonathan Overpeck

EA: Sue Koehler



Dean of Information Andrea Forte

EA: Barbara Smith



Dean of Kinesiology Lori Ploutz-Snyder

EA: Megan Kashani



Interim Dean of Law Kyle Logue

EA: Robyn Grimes



Dean of LSA Rosario Ceballo

EA: Britney Jenkins



Executive Vice President & Dean of Medicine Marschall S. Runge

EA: Pattie Postel



Dean of Music, Theatre, & Dance **David Gier**

EA: Tina Sedgeman



Dean of Nursing Patricia Hurn

EA: Danielle Garner-Jones



Dean of Pharmacy Vicki Ellingrod

EA: Hilda McDonald



Dean of Public Health F. DuBois Bowman

EA: Kelly Loury



Dean of Public Policy Celeste Watkins-Hayes

EA: Zuzana Wiseley



Dean of Rackham Graduate Studies Michael Solomon EA: Rhonda Jacobs

Director of Institute for Social Research Kate Cagney

EA: Tara Engholm



Dean of Social Work Beth Angell

EA: Michelle Elhers



University Librarian & Dean of University Library Lisa Carter

EA: Laura Burnham



Director of Life Sciences Institute **Roger Cone**

EA: Natalie Bartolacci





Director of UM Center for Innovation in Detroit Scott Shireman

EA: Gwen Brown